Besant Group of Institutions, Mangaluru

Governing Body

The Institute is managed by a Governing Body which has members drawn from leaders in industry, Business, Professionals and Academics.


Mr. Kudpi Jagadish Shenoy — Industrialist, Mangaluru

Vice President

Mr. Manel Annappa Nayak — Industrialist, Mangaluru


Mr. Suresh Pai — Engg. Consultant, Mangaluru


Mr. Nagar Narayan Shenoy - Advocate, Mangaluru

Mr. V. Leeladhar - Former Deputy Governor, RBI.

Dr. Vasudeva Rao A.S. - Former Director, TAPMI Manipal

Mr. Raghava Kamath - Former General Manager, Corporation Bank

Mr. Jeevandas Narayan - Former MD, State Bank of Travancore

Dr. Rajesh Nayak - Director – Training, College of Banking and Financial Studies, Oman  

Mr. Mukund Kamath - Proprietor, Ideal Ice Creams, Mangaluru

Ms. Vathika Pai - Proprietor, Vathika International Travels

Dr. Ishwara P.  - Professor, Commerce Department, Mangalore University

Dr. Puttanna K. - Asst. Professor, MBA Department, Mangalore University

Dr. Molly S Chaudhuri - Director, MSNIM

Dr. Ravisha B. - Associate. Professor, MSNIM

Dr. Sharan Kumar Shetty  - Associate. Professor, MSNIM